Symposia Committees

Life Science Committee

Eija Jokitalo, University of Helsinki, Chair 

Timo Zimmermann, EMBL Imaging Centre

Oliver Biehlmaier, Biozentrum, University of Basel

Pippa Hawes, The Pirbright Institute

Erin Tranfield, Instituto Gulbenkian de Ciência

Lucy Collinson, The Francis Crick Institute

Peijun Zhang, University of Oxford and Diamond Light Source,

Johanna Bischof, Euro-BioImaging ERIC Bio-Hub


Physical Science Committee

Jakob B. Wagner, National Centre for Nano Fabrication and Characterization, Technical University of Denmark, Chair

Per Persson, Department of Physics, Chemistry and Biology (IFM)

University of Linköping

 Eva Olsson, Department of Physics, Chalmers University of Technology

 Stig Helveg, Department of Physics, Technical University of Denmark

Antonius van Helvoort, Department of Physics, Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Alice Bastos da Silva Fanta, National Centre for Nano Fabrication and Characterization, Technical University of Denmark

Hugh Simons, Department of Physics, Technical University of Denmark

Jeppe Vang Lauritsen, iNANO, University of Aarhus

Technology & Methodologies Committee

Randi Holmestad, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Chair 

Marco Beleggia, Technical University of Denmark / University of Modena 

Henning Friis Poulsen, Technical University of Denmark

Rik  Drummond-Brydson, University of  Leeds

Øystein Prytz, University of Oslo

Reine Wallenberg, Lund  University

Alan Maigne, ETH Zürich

Odile Stephan, University Paris-Sud

Demie Kepaptsoglou, SuperSTEM, EPSRC National Research Facility for Advanced Electron Microscopy

Julia Fernandez-Rodriguez, University of Gothenburg, Chair

Stefan Terjung, EMBL Advanced Light Microscopy Facility

Gopi Shah, EMBL Mesoscopy Imaging Facility

Peter O’toole, University of York, Imaging and Cytometry Facility

Jim Swoger, EMBL Mesoscopy Imaging Facility

Urs Ziegler, University of Zurich, Center for Microscopy and Image Analysis

Christel Genoud, University of Lausanne, Electron Microscopy Facility

Jacob Hoogenboom, Delft University of Technology

Lassi Paavolainen, University of Helsinki 

Marta Carroni, SciLifeLab, Cryo-EM Infrastructure Unit